15.07.2021

Staige digitizes women’s soccer_

With over 7 million members, the German Football Association is the largest professional soccer association in the world. The professional leagues are admired by many viewers and followed on various channels. Women’s soccer and the amateur sector are now following suit and can be followed on the Internet.

The challenge_

The 2nd Women’s Bundesliga, which plays an important role for women’s soccer as a training league, has not been visible on TV or the Internet until now. But the DFB is determined to change that.

The solution_

The DFB was thus looking for a digital solution for the entire league, which AISportsWatch could offer in the form of match broadcasts in TV quality and without a cameraman. The German Football Association was already convinced by AISportsWatch due to the company’s broadcasts in amateur soccer. So it was finally possible to follow the matches of the 2nd Women’s Bundesliga live, because the company broadcasts the entire league with its fully automated camera systems – i.e. a whole 14 clubs. Among them well-known clubs like FC Bayern Munich, VfL Wolfsburg, Werder Bremen and Borussia Mönchengladbach.

‘This is a clear, positive statement. We are not only looking at the 1st Women's Bundesliga, but also at the 2nd Women's Bundesliga. It's a help for our national youth coaches, just as it is for the club coaches. They can look more, they can get several games or information about the players. Of course, you prefer to be on site, but you can't be in two places at the same time, so it's an upgrade for the league. It's a big step in the right direction.’

Martina Voss-Tecklenburg - Women's national coach of Germany

What happened since then?

The cooperation between Staige (formerly AISportsWatch) and the DFB is a real milestone. The agreement between the company and the DFB includes, among other things, that all soccer matches will be included on Fußball.de, the platform of the DFB. All matches that Staige broadcasts will also be easily accessible to everyone via the DFB’s homepage. All in all, the cooperation is an important, energy-saving step for women’s soccer, which is thereby positioning itself even more broadly in match broadcasting. “A real innovative step,” as Heike Ullrich, the DFB’s Director of Associations, Clubs and Leagues, is proud to say.

Further Questions?

A personal conversation with highly accessible staff is superior to any website. Feel free to contact us at any time with inquiries or comments. We look forward to providing you with additional information, and, at your convenience, we can arrange a full-fledged demonstration.

kontakt@aisportswatch.com
+49 (0)201 246 851-0

15.07.2021

Staige digitalisiert Frauenfußball_

Der Deutsche Fußball-Bund ist mit über 7 Millionen Mitgliedern der größte Fußballfachverband der Welt. Die Profiligen werden von vielen Zuschauern bewundert und auf unterschiedlichen Kanälen verfolgt. Der Frauenfußball und der Amateurbereich ziehen jetzt nach und sind im Internet zu verfolgen.

Die Herausforderung_

Die 2. Frauen-Bundesliga, die für den Frauenfußball als Ausbildungsliga eine wichtige Rolle spielt, war bislang nicht im TV oder Internet sichtbar. Der DFB wollte das unbedingt ändern.

Die Lösung_

Somit suchte der DFB nach einer digitalen Lösung für die gesamte Liga, die AISportsWatch in Form von Spielübertragungen in TV-Qualität und ohne Kameramann anbieten konnte. Schon aufgrund der Übertragungen des Unternehmens im Amateurfußball war der Deutsche Fußballbund von AISportsWatch überzeugt. So war es nun endlich möglich, die Spiele der 2. Frauen-Bundesliga live zu verfolgen, denn das Unternehmen überträgt mit seinen vollautomatisierten Kamerasystemen die gesamte Liga – also ganze 14 Vereine. Darunter namhafte Clubs wie FC Bayern München, VfL Wolfsburg, Werder Bremen, Borussia Mönchengladbach.

„Das ist ein klares, positives Statement. Wir schauen nicht nur auf die 1. Frauen-Bundesliga, sondern auch auf die 2. Es ist eine Hilfe für unsere Trainerinnen und Trainer. Sie können mehr hinschauen, sie können sich mehrere Spiele oder Informationen über die Spielerinnen einholen. Natürlich ist man am liebsten vor Ort, aber man kann nicht an zwei Orten gleichzeitig sein und deshalb ist es eine Aufwertung für die Liga. Es ist ein großer Schritt in die richtige Richtung.“

Martina Voss-Tecklenburg - Frauen-Nationaltrainerin

Was ist seitdem passiert?

Die Kooperation zwischen Staige (ehemals Soccerwatch) und dem DFB ist ein echter Meilenstein. Die Vereinbarung zwischen dem Unternehmen und dem DFB beinhaltet unter anderem, dass alle Fußballspiele auf Fußball.de, der Plattform des DFB, eingebunden werden. Alle Spiele, die Staige überträgt, sind auch über die vom DFB betriebene Homepage simpel für Jedermann abrufbar. Alles in allem ist die Zusammenarbeit ein wichtiger, kräftesparender Schritt für den Frauenfußball, der sich damit in der Spielübertragung noch breiter aufstellt. „Ein echter Innovationsschritt”, wie auch Heike Ullrich, Direktorin „Verbände, Vereine und Ligen” des DFB stolz bekundet.

Ihr habt noch Fragen?

Das persönliche Gespräch kann keine Website ersetzen. Kontaktiert uns bei allen Fragen zu unseren Produkten! Gerne stellen wir euch auch weiterführende Informationen zur Verfügung oder vereinbaren einen Termin für eine Demo-Vorführung.

kontakt@aisportswatch.com
+49 (0)201 246 851-0