16.07.2021

Borussia Dortmund uses artificial intelligence_

The eight-time German champion Borussia Dortmund uses intelligent cameras from Staige in its youth performance centers. Games of the U17, U19 and U23 teams are streamed live on the internet and can be watched on Staige.tv since the 2020/2021 season.

One of the top class clubs_

Not much needs to be said about Borussia Dortmund: Spearhead of German and European soccer. Eight German championships. Germany’s largest soccer stadium. A passionate fan culture that is second to none. The club’s focus is on the first men’s team. There is a system behind the success: BVB has been doing excellent youth work for years. Christian Pulisic, Marco Reus and Antonio Rüdiger are just a few of the prominent names who have made it onto the international stage from BVB’s young talent.

The challenge_

Borussia Dortmund wants to make its young talent visible. Scouts and fans from all over the world should get to see the young talents. The club places the highest demands on the quality of match broadcasts – including those of the juniors. Fans should be able to follow the youth teams in excellent broadcasts.

The solution_

BVB legend and youth coordinator Lars Ricken, who heads the BVB youth performance center, compared different systems. Thanks to our experience, the optimal image quality of the cameras and the production location in Germany, BVB finally chose Staige.

Borussia Dortmund trusts Staige, as do many other clubs. A camera with artificial intelligence records the games fully automatically, streams them to the Internet and offers further, sophisticated solutions to analyze the game afterwards. The matches of BVB are regularly accompanied by up-and-coming commentators, who find a platform on Staige.tv.

Borussia Dortmund and Staige – a partnership with future.

‘Of course, we see the great interest of the fans! We also play with the U19s in the Youth League, which is usually broadcast on television, and the games there have an outstanding viewing rate. It's an added value for our fans and for all those who are interested in youth soccer. The fans can follow the games on the Internet at BVB.de. It's a big thank you to our supporters that we installed the system and yes: it's a great thing for all of us.’

Lars Ricken - Head of Borussia Dortmund youth center and youth coordinator

Further Questions?

A personal conversation with highly accessible staff is superior to any website. Feel free to contact us at any time with inquiries or comments. We look forward to providing you with additional information, and, at your convenience, we can arrange a full-fledged demonstration.

kontakt@aisportswatch.com
+49 (0)201 246 851-0

16.07.2021

Borussia Dortmund nutzt künstliche Intelligenz_

Der achtmalige deutsche Meister Borussia Dortmund nutzt intelligente Kameras von Staige in seinen Leistungszentren für die Nachwuchsarbeit. Spiele der U17, U19 und U23 werden live ins Internet gestreamt und können seit der Saison 2020/2021 auf Staige.tv geschaut werden.

Ein Verein der Königsklasse_

Zu Borussia Dortmund muss nicht viel gesagt werden: Speerspitze des deutschen und europäischen Fußballs. Acht deutsche Meisterschaften. Deutschlands größtes Fußballstadion. Eine leidenschaftliche Fankultur, die ihresgleichen sucht. Im Fokus des Vereins stehen die Profis. Hinter dem Erfolg steckt System: Seit Jahren betreibt der BVB eine hervorragende Jugendarbeit. Christian Pulisic, Marco Reus und Antonio Rüdiger sind nur einige prominenten Namen, die es aus dem BVB-Nachwuchs auf die internationale Bühne geschafft haben.

Die Herausforderung_

Borussia Dortmund möchte seinen Nachwuchs sichtbar machen. Scouts und Fans aus aller Welt sollen die jungen Talente zu sehen bekommen. Der Verein stellt höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität der Spielübertragung – auch bei den Junioren. Fans sollen die Jugendmannschaften in exzellenten Übertragungen verfolgen können.

Die Lösung_

BVB-Legende und Jugendkoordinator Lars Ricken, welcher das BVB-Nachwuchs-Leistungszentrum leitet, hat verschiedene Systeme verglichen. Dank unserer Erfahrung, der optimalen Bildqualität der Kameras und dem Produktionsstandort in Deutschland hat sich der BVB schließlich für Staige entschieden.

Borussia Dortmund vertraut, so wie viele andere Vereine auch, auf Staige. Eine Kamera mit künstlicher Intelligenz nimmt die Spiele vollautomatisch auf, streamt diese ins Internet und bietet im Nachgang weitere, raffinierte Lösungen, um das Spiel zu analysieren. Die Spiele vom BVB werden regelmäßig von Nachwuchs-Kommentatoren begleitet, welche auf Staige.tv eine Plattform finden.

Borussia Dortmund und Staige – eine Zusammenarbeit mit Zukunft.

 

„Wir sehen natürlich das große Interesse der Fans! Wir spielen ja auch mit der U19 in der Youth League, was meistens im Fernsehen übertragen wird und die Spiele verfügen dort über eine überragende Einschaltquote. Es ist ein Mehrwert für unsere Fans und für alle die, die an Jugendfußball interessiert sind. Die Fans können die Spiele im Internet auf BVB.de verfolgen. Es ist ein Dankeschön an unsere Supporter, dass wir das System installiert haben und ja: Es ist eine super Sache für uns alle.“

Lars Ricken - Leiter BVB Nachwuchszentrum und Jugendkoordinator

Ihr habt noch Fragen?

Das persönliche Gespräch kann keine Website ersetzen. Kontaktiert uns bei allen Fragen zu unseren Produkten! Gerne stellen wir euch auch weiterführende Informationen zur Verfügung oder vereinbaren einen Termin für eine Demo-Vorführung.

kontakt@aisportswatch.com
+49 (0)201 246 851-0